UK Tech Industry Property Infographics

In partnership with Tech City UK, we have created a series of infographics which look at the UK’s fastest growing tech cities. The infographics follow on from Tech City UK’s Tech Nation 2017 report which is the most comprehensive analysis of the clusters powering the UK’s digital economy.

Our infographics focus on the distribution of tech businesses throughout each city centre and highlight current property conditions and emerging property trends. They present practical information about what it costs to be based in each city and whether the existing property market favours landlords or tech businesses. For more information, scroll down to get in touch with one of the team.

Click each city below to find out more

x

Edinburgh

Tech is the fastest growing sector in Edinburgh reflecting its quality of talent, ease of doing business, affordability and lifestyle offer.

Click here to view the infographic

Leeds

Leeds offers tech businesses office choice, availability and affordability within a deep pool of talent. Successful tech companies like Rockstar Leeds, William Hill and Sky Bet have found a home in the city centre.

Click here to view the infographic

Manchester

Manchester has seen significant growth across the various tech sectors with a number of major UK tech occupiers having expanded their businesses from a Manchester HQ.

Click here to view the infographic

Birmingham

High demand means there is currently low available of floorspace for tech occupiers but pipeline development means new opportunities are approaching.

Click here to view the infographic

East London

As the UK’s tech powerhouse, there will be more tech GVA growth here than any other sector. It’s largely for shiny new floorspace rather than the industrial-style, more affordable space wanted by smaller tech firms.

Click here to view the infographic

Reading & Bracknell

Demand for offices in Reading & Bracknell means businesses face competition for stock but a solid development pipeline protects quality choice and helps to keep a lid on rent escalation.

Click here to view the infographic

Cardiff & Swansea

Cardiff & Swansea form one of the most affordable UK tech clusters. It combines lower costs with market leading talent, particularly in cyber security, networking and creative specialisms.

Click here to view the infographic

Bristol & Bath

The local tech scene in Bristol & Bath has changed from a few pioneering start-ups into a more mature ecosystem since the first co-working space opened.

Click here to view the infographic

 

Contact the team

Tom Duncan

Tom Duncan

UK Research

+44 (0)20 7087 5064

tom.duncan@eu.jll.com

Kelvin Craddock

Kelvin Craddock

Birmingham

+44 (0)121 634 6523

kelvin.craddock@eu.jll.com

Ian Wills

Ian Wills

Bristol & Bath

+44 (0)117 930 5746

ian.wills@eu.jll.com

Rhydian Morris

Rhydian Morris

Cardiff & Swansea

+44 (0)29 2072 6002

rhydian.morris@eu.jll.com

Ben Reed

Ben Reed

Edinburgh

+44 (0)131 301 6712

ben.reed@eu.jll.com

Jeff Pearey

Jeff Pearey

Leeds

+44 (0)113 261 6236

jeff.pearey@eu.jll.com

Andrew Barnes

Andrew Barnes

London

+44 (0)20 7087 5769

andrew.barnes@eu.jll.com

Chris Mulcahy

Chris Mulcahy

Manchester

+44 (0)161 238 6228

chris.mulcahy@eu.jll.com

Angus Currie

Angus Currie

Reading & Bracknell

+44 (0)20 7852 4747

angus.currie@eu.jll.com