Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Research

 

 

Understanding Digital London2014-05-22T05:00:00Zpdf504468Securehttp://www.jll.com/united-kingdom/en-gb/Research/understanding-digital-london-jll.pdf/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/197/understanding-digital-londonUnderstanding Digital LondonThe areas to the north and the east of the City have seen a remarkable transformation over the past few years.

Latest Reports

 

 

Business Parks - Rising to the Challenge/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/215/business-parks-rising-to-the-challengeBusiness Parks - Rising to the ChallengeThe Urban Tendency presents a challenge for business parks. Changes in the way we live and work are driving rapid growth in city centres.
Western Corridor Office Market Report September 2014/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/214/western-corridor-office-market-report-september-2014Western Corridor Office Market Report September 2014The Western Corridor saw 3 million sq ft of space transacted by occupiers in 2013, the highest level achieved since 2008. The first half of 2014 has not maintained this momentum...
UK Office Market Update H1 2014/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/213/uk-office-market-outlook-h1-2014UK Office Market Update H1 2014Notwithstanding strong levels of activity, the occupational market has been overshadowed by the investment market where demand far outstrips supply and prices continue to harden.
Eastern Promise – Digital London for Occupiers/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/212/eastern-promise-digital-london-for-occupiersEastern Promise – Digital London for OccupiersDigital disruption’ is a game changer for companies of all sizes and sectors. We look at: • The transformative impact on the London office market • The expansion of submarkets • Why digital and non-digital companies are moving east
A Tale of Two Standards/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/211/a-tale-of-two-standardsA Tale of Two StandardsLease accounting changes are coming. The focus of change is that all leases should be recognised on corporate balance sheets. Discussions are ongoing, but with the proposals becoming clearer now is the time for organisations to prepare.
The Central London Market Report Q2 2014/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/204/the-central-london-market-report-q2-2014The Central London Market Report Q2 2014The second quarter continued to see strong occupier demand translate into solid leasing activity, with 2.7 million sq ft let across Central London. The amount of space currently under offer now standing at 3.9 million sq ft, the highest since Q2 2007.
The JLL and Glenigan UK Commercial Construction Index Q2 2014/united-kingdom/en-gb/research/203/the-jll-and-glenigan-uk-commercial-construction-index-q2-2014The JLL and Glenigan UK Commercial Construction Index Q2 2014The inaugural JLL/Glenigan Commercial Construction Index confirms that the UK’s economic recovery continues to strengthen. The report looks at construction activity throughout the UK and across commercial sectors.
Central London office supply infographic /united-kingdom/en-gb/research/202/central-london-office-supply-infographicCentral London office supply infographic This infographic provides a summary of the shortage of new office supply in Central London, highlighting the particular pinchpoint in 2015 and possible cascading effect into subsequent years.

Contacts